2018 05 15 Minutes

Meeting Minutes
The Town of Anderson, Texas
Members Present: Gail Sowell, Mayor; Alderwomen: Carol DeBose, Karen McDuffie; Aldermen: Harold Minor, Daryl Alford, Carnell Carrell
Anderson Attorney Absent:
Visitors Present: Cindy Bell, Blondie Carrell, William Smith, Mary Bostelman, Mandi Alford, Dagan Alford
Called to order at 6:40 pm
Pledges were recited.
The votes from the Town of Anderson General Election held on May 5, 2018 for the purpose of electing 3 Aldermen were canvassed as follows:
Joe Boudreaux 28 votes
Erna Freeman 22 votes
Karen McDuffie 40 votes
Carnell Carrell 31 votes
Daryl Alford 42 votes
Tom Johanson 25 votes

Mayor Sowell thanked Joe Boudreaux and Erna Freeman for their years of service and dedication to the town.

Mayor Sowell administered the Oath of Office to the following duly elected officials in the May 5, 2018 Town of Anderson General Election: Daryl Alford – Alderman; Carnell Carrell – Alderman; Karen McDuffie – Alderman

Agenda Items:

Mayor Sowell asked council to elect a Mayor Pro-Tem and a Secretary. Daryl Alford nominated Karen McDuffie as Mayor Pro-Tem and Carol DeBose as Secretary. All approved; motion carried.

Mayor Sowell asked the board to select two new signers for the bank. Daryl Alford nominated Karen McDuffie and Carol DeBose. The authorized signers on all checking accounts and Certificates of Deposits for the Town of Anderson will be Gail Sowell, Carol DeBose, and Karen McDuffie. The bank should remove all other signers. All approved; motion carried.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:05 pm.

Posted in


August 05

August 19


P.O. Box 592
Anderson, TX 77830

Ph: (936) 873-3102